NSE  Holidays  in 2017

In India’s fast growing financial market scenario, it has 23 stock exchange trading securities. The largest and the most advanced stock exchange of India is National Stock Exchange (NSE) , which is situated in Mumbai. It has 1016 companies and 726 trading members. This stock exchange is owned by the leading financial companies like State Bank of India, Indian Bank and Life Insurance Corporation of India.

The National Stock Exchange (NSE) remains closed on some of the important festivals of India and on National Holidays other than weekends ( Saturdays and Sundays)

The list of NSE holidays in 2017 are as follows

S. NoMonth in 2017Date in 2017Name of Festival in 2017Day
1January26Republic DayThursday
4March28Gudi PadwaTuesday
5April4Shree Ram NavmiTuesday
6April14Good Friday / Ambedkar JayantiFriday
7May1Maharashtra DayMonday
8May10Buddha PurnimaWednesday
9June26Ramzan Id (Id-Ul-Fitr)Monday
10August15Independence Day / JanamashtamiTuesday
11August17Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi)Thursday
12August25Ganesh ChaturthiFriday
13October2Mahatma Gandhi JayantiMonday
14October19Diwali Laxmi Pujan *Thursday
15October20Diwali (Balipratipada)Friday
Holidays on Saturday & Sunday
1February19Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj JayantiSunday
2April1Annual Bank closingSaturday
3April9Mahavir JayantiSunday
4September2Bakri Id (Id-Ul-Zua)Saturday
7November4Guru Nanak JayantiSaturday

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Diwali day 2017. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified later

The NSE also remains closed on weekends ( Saturday and Sunday)