List of Public and bank holidays in Karnataka 2017

India is a diverse country with a number of religions, languages and cultures. Except the three national holidays festival, religious and cultural holidays differ from state to state. No two states have the same list of holidays. The following is the list of public and bank holidays in 2017 declared by the Karnataka government under the negotiable instruments act. This will help you to  plan your holidays and government engagements  in the year 2017 in Karnataka. Karnataka has rich cultural heritage

S. No. Month 2017Date 2017Holiday name 2017Day
1January14Uttarayana punya kaala Sankranthi FestivalSaturday
2January26Republic DayThursday
3February24Maha ShivratriFriday
4March29Chandramana YugadiWednesday
5April14Dr. Ambedkar Jayanthi / Good FridayFriday
6April29Basava JayanthiSaturday
7May1May DayMonday
9August15Independence DayTuesday
10August25Varasiddhi Vinayaka VrathaFriday
12September19Mahalaya AmavasyeTuesday
14October2Gandhi JayantiMonday
15October5Maharshi Valmiki JayanthiThursday
16October18Naraka ChaturdashiWednesday
17October20Balipadyami, DeepavaliFriday
18November1Kannada RajyothsavaWednesday
19November6Kanakadasa JayanthiMonday
21December25Christmas DayMonday

1st April 2017, this yearly account closing day of commercial and cooperative banks are applicable for banks and banking customers only

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>