List of Public and bank holidays in Andhra Pradesh 2017

India is a diverse country with a number of religions, languages and cultures. Except the three national holidays festival, religious and cultural holidays differ from state to state. No two states have the same list of holidays. The following is the list of public and bank holidays in 2017 declared by the Andhra Pradesh government under the negotiable instruments act. This will help you to  plan your holidays and government engagements  in the year 2017 in Andhra Pradesh.

S. No.Month 2017Date 2017Holiday 2017Day
1January26Republic DayThursday
3April1Yearly closing of BanksSaturday
4April5Shree Ram NavamiWednesday
5April14Good Friday / Dr B. R. Ambedkar's BirthdayFriday
6May1May DayMonday
7June26Ramzan Id (Id-Ul-Fitar)Monday
8August15Independence DayTuesday
9August25Vinayaka ChavithiFriday
10September2Idul Zuha (Bakrid)Saturday
12September30Vijaya Dashmi /DussheraSaturday
13October2Mahatma Gandhi's BirthdayMonday
15November4Karthika Purnima / Guru Nanak JayantiSaturday
16December1Eid Milad un NabiFriday
17December25Christmas DayMonday

1st  April 2017 this yearly account closing day of commercial and cooperative banks are applicable for banks and banking customers only

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>