List of Public and bank holidays in Telangana 2017

India is a diverse country with a number of religions, languages and cultures. Except the three national holidays festival, religious and cultural holidays differ from state to state. No two states have the same list of holidays. The following is the list of public and bank holidays in 2017 declared by the Telangana government under the negotiable instruments act. This will help you to  plan your holidays and government engagements  in the year 2017 in Telangana. Telangana is one of the newly created states in India

S. No.Month 2017Day 2017Holiday 2017Day
2January26Republic DayThursday
3February24Maha ShivratriFriday
6April1Yearly closing of banksSaturday
7April5Shree Ram Navami / Babu Jagjivan Ram's BirthdayWednesday
8April14Good Friday / Dr B. R. Ambedkar's BirthdayFriday
9May1May DayMonday
10June26Ramzan Id (Id-Ul-Fitar)Monday
12August15Independence DayTuesday
13August25Vinayaka ChavithiFriday
14September2Idul Zuha (Bakrid)Saturday
15September29Durga AshtamiThursday
16September30Vijaya Dashmi /DussheraSaturday
18October2Mahatma Gandhi's BirthdayMonday
20November4Karthika Purnima / Guru Nanak JayantiSaturday
21December1Eid Miladun NabiFriday
22December25Christmas DayMonday

1st April 2017,  this yearly account closing day of commercial and cooperative banks are applicable for banks and banking customers only

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>