NEFT / RTGS Holidays in 2017

The following are the RTGS and NEFT holidays in 2017 when the National Electronics Fund Transfer facility for online bank transfers  will remain closed other than Sundays. NEFT holidays are notified by RBI and are adhered to by all commercials banks including public sector banks like State bank of India (SBI), Punjab national Bank (PNB), Canara bank, Bank of India, Indian Bank etc. and private sector banks like ICICI Bank, HDFC Bank,  Axis Bank, IDBI Bank, Citibank etc. and cooperative banks.

There will be no NEFT / RTGS transactions on 2nd and 4th Saturday of a month due to bank holidays. Sunday is off. Other days timings are from 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM

S. NoMonth in 2017DateDayPublic / Bank Holiday name
1January26ThursdayRepublic Day
2April1SaturdayAnnual Closing of Banks *
3April14FridayGood Friday / Ambedkar Jayanti
4June26MondayRamzan / ID UL Fitr
5August15TuesdayIndependence Day
6September2SaturdayID UL Zuha
7September30SaturdayDussehra / Vijaya Dashmi
8October2MondayMahatma Gandhi Jayanti

Please note that there may be a bank holiday in certain banks on certain dates other than mentioned above  at state or national level but NEFT will operate as per schedule and observe the above mentioned holidays only.

More information: NEFT timings in 2017


1 comment to RTGS / NEFT Holidays in 2017

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>