NEFT / RTGS Holidays in 2014

The following are the RTGS and NEFT holidays in 2014 when the National Electronics Fund Transfer facility for online bank transfers  will remain closed other than Sundays. NEFT holidays are notified by RBI and are adhered to by all commercials banks including public sector banks like State bank of India (SBI), Punjab national Bank (PNB), Canara bank, Bank of India, Indian Bank etc. and private sector banks like ICICI Bank, HDFC Bank,  Axis Bank, IDBI Bank, Citibank etc. and cooperative banks.

Sr. No.
Occasion / Holiday Name
1April 2014April 1, 2014TuesdayAnnual Closing of banks
2April 2014April 18, 2014FridayGood Friday
3July 2014July 1, 2014TuesdayAnnual Closing of RBI
4July 2014July 29, 2014TuesdayId-Ul-Fitre
5August 2014August 15, 2014FridayIndependence Day
6October 2014October 2, 2014ThursdayMahatma Gandhi Jayanti
7October 2014October 3, 2014FridayDasara / Vijaya Dashami
8November 2014November 4, 2014TuesdayMuharram
9December 2014December 25, 2014ThursdayChristmas Day

Please note that there may be a bank holiday in certain banks on certain dates other than mentioned above  at state or national level but NEFT will operate as per schedule and observe the above mentioned holidays only.

More information: NEFT timings in 2014


Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>