Gazetted holidays in 2015 in India

Gazetted holidays are the holidays listed for central government employees in India applicable throughout the country. These holidays are as per the Circular issued by the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Government of India, issued every year. The following are the gazetted holidays for the year 2015 as per the latest circular issued in October 2014. You can plan your holidays based on these in advance.

There are 17 Gazetted holidays applicable throughout India in central government offices.

S. NoMonthHoliday NameDateDay
1JanuaryRepublic Day26Monday
3MarchRam Navami28Saturday
4AprilMahavir Jayanti2Thursday
5AprilGood Friday3Friday
6MayBuddha Purnima4Monday
7JulyIdu'l Fitr18Saturday
8AugustIndependence day15Saturday
11OctoberMahatma Gandhi's Birthday2Friday
14NovemberDiwali / Deepavali11Wednesday
15NovemberGuru Nanak's Birthday25Wednesday
17DecemberChristmas Day25Friday


Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>