Bank Holidays List 2015 in India

Bank holidays in India depend on various festivals celebrated in India and many other important activities, which sometimes vary accordingly in different states. During the holidays, there are no bank transactions and the banks are closed for public. There are 17 bank holidays in 2015 in India. These are observed by both government undertaking banks like SBI, Canara Bank, PNB, Corporation bank etc and private sector banks like ICICI bank, HDFC bank, Axis bank, IDBI bank, Kotak Mahindra bank to name a few. Some banks observe additional holidays in states and countrywide in addition to this. One or two holidays will vary from bank to Bank.

The following is the list of bank holidays in 2015

S. NoMonthHoliday NameDateDay
1JanuaryRepublic Day26Monday
3MarchRam Navami28Saturday
4AprilMahavir Jayanti2Thursday
5AprilGood Friday3Friday
6MayBuddha Purnima4Monday
7JulyIdu'l Fitr18Saturday
8AugustIndependence day15Saturday
11OctoberMahatma Gandhi's Birthday2Friday
14NovemberDiwali / Deepavali11Wednesday
15NovemberGuru Nanak's Birthday25Wednesday
17DecemberChristmas Day25Friday

In addition to the above banks will remain closed for public dealings on half yearly and annual closing on 1st April 2015 and 30th September 2015

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>